Awards Committee

Each year, the Oregon Chapter of the American Planning Association honors outstanding efforts in planning and planning leadership.  We invite you to participate in the celebration of the best in plans and planning.  Please consider nominating projects and people you think deserving of such recognition.  Nominations must be received by February 24, 2014.

Award presentations will be made at the Oregon APA Planning Conference in Portland, May 28-30, 2014. Award recipients will be invited to exhibit their projects, plans, or programs at the conference, receive one personalized award and certificate, receive recognition in conference materials, be recognized on the OAPA website, and be shared in the summer 2014 Oregon Planners' Journal.

If you have questions, contact Stacy Humphrey, OAPA Awards Committee Chair at, or Stephanie Kennedy, Chapter Administrator, at

Award Categories, Criteria, and Nomination Materials

2014 Awards Committee

Peter Gutowsky, Deschutes County
Stacy Humphrey
, City of Gresham (chair)
Katie Mangle
, City of Wilsonville
Carla McLane
, Morrow County
Marguerite Nabeta
Ken Pirie
, Walker Macy
Colin Cooper, City of Hillsboro

OAPA Award History (1985-present)


Member Login 

Our Advertisers